RSS Feed

Sunday Bite: Autumn

autumn

So today is officially the first day of Autumn. Something about an equinox or whatever…

For me, however, my seasons change with changes in my life. Autumn starts when my Uni term starts and my routine is given a shake up. It’s like when I was at school, as soon as we went back to school after Summer, I always knew it was the beginning of Autumn…or the end of Summer!

So although ‘officially’ Autumn begins today, this next weeks is a transition period for me. I know, it’s weird. But this week is when I can prepare for Autumn!

I will start getting the Autumn/Winter wardrobe together, giving my beauty regime a shake up (new skin priorities with the weather!) and getting ready for the beginning of Uni, the start of my outside courses and the onset of cooler weather!

For me, Autumn is short anyway; October is Autumn, but as far as I’m concerned, Winter starts as soon as the weather requires gloves…and if the past few years are anything to go by, that’s about mid November!

But October’s not here yet! This week is my transition period…and I want to put off the cold for as long as possible! (even if it is only in my head!)

Autumn is the big season of changes. So it makes sense that it arrives with the changes in life. I’m still is the Summer routine and summer mentality, but in a week everything will change. My obligations, working hours, routines and even diet will all change, and as the leaves begin to change too, Autumn will begin when the real changes begin!

time

 

3 responses »

  1. Pingback: Autumn in the Air | Time for Love

  2. Thanks for checking out my blog and the follow; so happy I got to come across yours! Looking forward to reading more 🙂
    xo, Mya

    Reply

Leave a Reply

