RSS Feed

Fashion Bite: Hush A/W Collection

It was around about this time last year that I first came across Hush and let me tell you, it was love at first sight!

I love the quality of their clothes as well as the simplicity of the styles and the gorgeous materials that they use! And I was also a very big fan of the Burgundy colour that they featured in last year’s Autumn collection.

So, all through August and the end of Summer Sales, I was eagerly anticipating the launch of their 2013 Autumn collection, and desperately hoping it wouldn’t be a let down after last year’s success.

Well, it wasn’t! I’m thrilled to see the Burgundy make a return and this year they have brought out the Henley Dress, which I bought in charcoal last year, in the rich wine colour!

The other colour that’s new this season is Blue. The Amy Dress, which I desperately wanted in red last year (but sold out before I could get my hands on it!) now makes a come-back in this vivid blue, and I’m rather taken.

As always, there is an excellent collection of tunic and dresses which are perfect for the winter chill – My top picks are The Henley Dress in Burgundy, The Amy Dress in Blue, The Angora Tunic in light Grey and this cute little dress The Rosie Dress in marine/navy Blue.

Dresses

 

What I love about The Rosie Dress is it’s versatility! It’s such a cute dress and could be worn to the office in winter, smartened up with some heels and a Jacket, and worn with a pretty scarf and flats or boots to make it more casual! And it’s available in Burgundy, Blue and Grey. My three key colours for the season!

I’m also loving their shirts; The Freya Shirt and The Classic Silk Shirt are lovely, stylish shirts, and the lightness of their silk makes them great staple items. A must for this season!  Tuck into some cords or Jeans (how about the Skinny Cords in Black, Ecru or Vintage Black?) or for a casual look, or with a smart skirt or under a nice dress for a more formal occasion.

shirts

I just mentioned the Skinny Cords, but I want to elaborate: I’m loving cords for this season. For a long time I had a real thing against corduroy, but this year I’ve developed a sudden love! The thickness of the material makes them lovely and warm in the winter and the casual/smart look of a nice pair of skinny cords is really on trend this season. I shall definitely be investing in some of these…

cords

Which brings me to their boots. Last year I lusted after their Long Leather Boots in Grey, and now they make a return in suede and I could practically burt with longing! At £265, they’re not a cheap buy, but they are absolutely stunning…if you have the means to splash out on a luxury, I would go for these hands down!

boot

My final pick has to be their Pyjamas. Never in my life have I come across more luxurious feeling pyjama sets and now that I have experienced Hush’s brushed cotton PJ’s, I will never go back! I adore the sets, and especially in the Dark Navy/Bordeaux Birdie Print, which I have already ordered! If I could give one piece of advice, it would be to invest in Hush pyjamas; once you do, you’ll never go back!

PJs

 

The rest of the collection is an assortment of the classics, the basics and the staples;

Jumpers and cardigans in a range of designs, materials and colours – I’m loving the Heart Stitched Roll-Neck in Dark Burgandy, the Chunky Waterfall Cardigan in Cappuccino and The Big Sloppy Jumper in cobalt. Some must-haves for the winter wardrobe!

card

Tops and camis galore! I always invest in their camis, long-length vests and long-length tops in any new colours (My collection grows every season and I have a delightful assortment of colours now!) as they’re great value and super useful for the all important winter layering! My big tip is to layer the L/L Stretch Tees or vests underneath the dresses: I like to mix and match the L/L Stretch tee in an assortment of colours underneath the Charcoal Henley Dress and colour coordinate with a bright jumper, cardigan or scarf.

 tops

Last but by no means least, the accessories!

The Cashmere Wrist Warmers are an absolute delight. I’ve had my fair share of experience with cashmere hand/wrist warmers in the past (Every year for as long as I can remember I’ve acquired a new pair from relatives in Scotland) but they do not compare to these offerings from Hush. They are deliciously thick and warm and now available in s great range of colours – I just have to resist buying them all so I can coordinate with every outfit!

acc

The Scarves are always great. What I love about Hush is their continuity through the lines.  They have a few key colours (coincidently my Autumn key tones?) and they feature them in all their product lines and different categories. This means colour-coordination galore! I love to coordinate and now I can have all my accessories in blue and all my outfits can have Burgundy running through them! I could live entirely in Hush and would never be more, nor would I make complaint!

So what I’m saying, is I have an on-going love affair with Hush. I feel it’s a fair give and take relationship, I make my monthly (sometimes fortnightly) purchases from them and they continue to offer me delights that make my heart flutter!!

I just received my first box of goodies the other day, although I’m still waiting on one item which didn’t arrive with the rest (Burgundy Henley Dress!!) and I shall be placing my next order very soon – making use of the 10% discount they have so generously provided with receipt of the first delivery!

 

If I could only choose one brand to wear this Autumn (or possibly even for the rest of my life) it would be Hush, hands down.

 

Good job Team Hush!!

4 responses »

  1. Pingback: Thursday Bite: Get Ready For The Fall! | emilyslifebites

  2. That is a good tip particularly to those fresh to the blogosphere. Simple but very precise information… Thanks for sharing this one. A must read article!
    discount nfl jerseys http://www.thevalleyfsbo.com/aboutus/cheapjerseys.aspx?2

    Reply
  3. Ohhh I love this! They have some GREAT pieces and it all looks oh so comfortable. Thanks girl, great research! 🙂

    xoGS

    Reply

Leave a Reply

