RSS Feed

Beauty Bite: Omorovicza Deep Cleansing Mask

I reeived a free sample of Omorovicza’s Deep Cleansing Face Mask from What’s In My Handbag last week and on Friday evening I had the luxury of the flat to myself, no plans and no pressing matters to attend to!

So, I put on my lovely Hush Pyjamas, had some lovely warming stew bubbling away on the stove for dinner and settled down to watch Downton Abbey and give this mask a go!

IMG_0412

It’s a thick clay mask and feels a dream when you apply it. It says to ‘apply a generous amount’ but I found that a little goes a long way! I think generous is realtive! I’ve always loved the feel of clay – taking me back to childhood art classes and the odd desire to plunge my hands into the clay (and oil paint…?) and squidge it between my fingers! – and it’s whipped and smooth and feels very luxurious as you apply it.

IMG_0440

Leave for 15-20 minutes. So that got the first part of Downton out of the way (The Crawley’s threw a party and I could feel the glamour of the 20’s oozing out of the TV and into me!) The mask sets and dries on the skin, but doesn’t get too stiff and uncomfortable. I can have slightly sensitive skin, but I didn’t have any itching/tingling/reaction to the mask as I’ve had with so many before.

Wash off with a damp cloth. Done, it comes of easly and smoothly, no caked bits left clogging up pores and even as I was cleansing it off, I could feel the difference it had made to my skin already.

IMG_0414

I can definitely say this mask is great! My skin was left smooth and definitely brightened and more radiant. The mask claims to ‘clear congested pores and brighten skin as it draws out impurities’. Well, it definitely does! I have a big blackhead problem around my nose (as I’m sure so many of us do) and It definitely cleared out a lot of these clogged pores (not all, but I would be awe-struck if it had managed where no treatment had before!) and the rest of my face with significantly smoothed and cleared.

Sometimes I get build-ups of toxins under the skin of my forehead, leaving very small little bumps – not quite spots and they never become whiteheads, but I know its a clogging of the pores under the skin – and this mask definitely drew them out. I’ve had gleaming skin all week and I’m thrilled!
Omorovicza is a Hungarian company that encorporates the healing properties of Hungary’s famous thermal waters into their products. Combining over 200 years of the Omorovicza family’s experience in creating healing treatments in the Spas of Budapest and working alongside a Nobel-Prize winning laboratory, Omorovicza’s products are a pioneering range of skincare and beauty products that are natural, luxurious and bursting with the healing power of Hungary’s thermal waters!

IMG_0413

The mask comes in at £57 for 50ml, but I think it’s definitely worth it! My sample is only 5ml and I think I can squeeze 2 uses from it, so I reckon you’d get 15-20 applications from the full sized jar, meaning each application would be between £2.80 – £3.80. Not bad, and a great investment! One of my Autumn/Winter Musts.

A once weekly application of Omorovicza’s Deep Cleansing Mask would do wonders for your skin and I will definitely make it part of my skin care routine. It clears the pores, brightens the skin and left my face refreshed and fully cleansed! A definite must, especially this Autumn/Winter season!

Leave a Reply

